### KINGSMILL HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION

P.O. Box 361834 Melbourne, FL 32936-1834

The annual homeowners meeting was called to order at 7:00PM on 26 October 2016 by President Dennis Thompson. The following board members were present:

Dennis Thompson - President Ed Gunnels – Secretary Jim Teele – Absent Susanne Kvasnok – Director Debra Pendergast - Director

There were eighteen other people present.

The minutes of the September 2016 meeting were read and approved.

### **TREASURER'S REPORT**

Dennis Thompson gave the treasures report.

Report on file.

Checking	(x6777)	\$59,2	216.65
Savings	(x1247)	6,3	372.84
Total		\$65,5	589.49
Checks deposited		\$	0.00
Cash on hand		\$65,5	89.49

29 (9%) Homeowners' dues not paid to date \$5,211.01

Sixteen Estoppel Certifications have been requested this year.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

President Dennis Thompson explained the update requirements of Declaration of Covenants and Bylaws. A package will be generated for each homeowner who is to sign a receipt that the package was delivered. Dennis answered various questions from the attendees on this matter.

FPL has shut off power to the Kingsmill Front entrance due to a code violation. The Lake Washington Road street lights are out and the City of Melbourne is to be notified. Eau Gallie Electric has submitted a bid of \$6,200.00 to redo our front entrance and to update several features Kingsmill needs. Jim Teele gave specs to EGE. This bid is approximately \$2,000.00

more than the board had previously voted to spend. The board electronically voted to approve the bid from EGE.

Naples Air Force has been asked to give a quote on the repair of our flag pole. We are waiting for their quote.

2017 Homeowners Dues to increase by .31 to \$180.00 a year. Motion was made and passed. Dues notices are to be sent out December 1. Due in January 2017.

Reign St. drainage project to begin in November. This is a sixty day project estimated to be completed in January 2017.

Election of 2017 Homeowners Association Board members were held. Dennis Thompson to remain as President. Jim Teele to remain as Treasurer. Joe Wichart to take over as Secretary. Susanne Kvasnok to remain as Director. Debra Perndergast to remain as Director. Nick Canjar has resigned as WEB manager effective January 1, 2017. Susan Willoughby to remain as Facebook page coordinator. Alex Gunnels to remain as Architectural Compliance coordinator.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

Establish HOA board meetings and Yard sale dates for 2017

Front entrance Christmas lights decoration date.

Status of Front entrance electrical update.

# CLOSING

Meeting was closed at 8:13PM by President Dennis Thompson.

Respectfully submitted Ed Gunnels Secretary